Read and Store RFID Tag Data

Label printing integration (NiceWatch middleware and ActiveX programming interface)

Moderators: Georges, milos, NiceLabel Support Team

fuzulihameed
Newcomer

Read and Store RFID Tag Data

Post by fuzulihameed » Fri Apr 19, 2013 6:26 am

Hi!

I'm a newbie when it comes Nice Label, this is not necessarily to mean that computer programming and very well verse with Microsoft VS, SQL etc.

I'm into some R & D related work in printing/encoding RFID wrist bands using Zebra RZ 400 printers and Nice Label.
Basically the requirement at hand to prompt a Nice Form to the end user enabling them to enter some initial Patient details (name, dob etc) and print the wrist band. While the label is printing, the Patient Details and the RFID tag info have to saved in the database.

I had been searching the Nice Label knowledge base, white paper as well this forum but have not come across any resources which directed me in the right direction. Went through the video tutorials as well, but didn't find any reading and saving RFID. I'm using Nice Label Pro 6 (and this looks to drastically changed from Nice Label 5, which having full featured NiceForm). I went through the below knowledge base article on Nice Label

1. Read and Store RFID Tag Data - Mar 29, 2011 - [http://www.nicelabel.com/index.php?t=faq&id=225].
2. Whitepaper - [http://www.nicelabel.com/index.php?t=faq&id=225]

I would appreciate if any of you could direct me in correct direction which would enable me to achieve the objective of mine.

Thank you.

fuzulihameed
Newcomer

Re: Read and Store RFID Tag Data

Post by fuzulihameed » Sat Apr 20, 2013 4:24 am

fuzulihameed wrote:Hi!

I'm a newbie when it comes Nice Label, this is not necessarily to mean that computer programming and very well verse with Microsoft VS, SQL etc.

I'm into some R & D related work in printing/encoding RFID wrist bands using Zebra RZ 400 printers and Nice Label.