Compteur et formatage variable

Ce forum est pour toutes les questions de NiceLabel pour les utilisateurs français.

Moderators: Georges, milos, NiceLabel Support Team

Post Reply
Dujack
Enthusiast
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 3:43 pm

Compteur et formatage variable

Post by Dujack » Mon Jun 08, 2020 12:12 pm

Bonjour à Tous,
J'ai créé une solution dans laquelle il y a un compteur qui s'incrémente à l'impression. J'ai créé une variable qui récupère un champ de saisie, ajoute une tabulation, récupère un autre champ, ajoute une tabulation et ajoute enfin le compteur. Quand j'affiche cette variable dans la solution, cela marche parfaitement, le compteur s'incrémente et les tabulations <HT> sont bien présentes. Par contre, dans l'étiquette, le compteur s'incrémente bien mais les 3 champs sont collés et donc les <HT> ne sont pas pris en compte. Avez-vous une idée pourquoi ce formatage n'est pas pris en compte?
Voilà la capture de la variable qui me sert à formater les 3 champs et les <HT>.
Merci pour votre aide
Attachments
variable.PNG
variable.PNG (14.02 KiB) Viewed 1354 times

User avatar
Mytch
NiceLabel Support
NiceLabel Support
Posts: 212
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 10:26 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contact:

Re: Compteur et formatage variable

Post by Mytch » Mon Jun 08, 2020 11:45 pm

Dujack,

Sorry for the reply in English... we have a new French supporter that is not on the Forums yet.

So this <HT> character has some 'technical limitations' where is really only works for some internal printer fonts. This is because system font size/position needs to be calculated for some other things on the label like word wrapping, borders, relative position, etc. Unfortunately, <HT> is just ignored for these methods (by design) and removed from the label output. Hopefully you can find some other whitespace character to accomplish the same task.

Regards,
Mytch

Dujack
Enthusiast
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 3:43 pm

Re: Compteur et formatage variable

Post by Dujack » Tue Jun 09, 2020 9:37 am

Unfortunately for my need, I cannot replace tabs with spaces.
To write in an ERP I need tabulations. Isn't there a way via script or other trick?
Jacques

User avatar
Mytch
NiceLabel Support
NiceLabel Support
Posts: 212
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 10:26 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contact:

Re: Compteur et formatage variable

Post by Mytch » Tue Jun 09, 2020 5:07 pm

So the problem is not about how the text is displayed on the label? Because that should be the only issue here.. <HT> character in the form, inside the barcode, etc. is still working fine. Maybe I am missing something?

Better solution is to use the concatenate function:
2020-06-09_10h05_13.png
2020-06-09_10h05_13.png (23.18 KiB) Viewed 1330 times
Either way if this is scripted or anything else the tabs will be removed once the text is drawn at print time. But this is only a matter of making the print job text. The QR code above is scanning just fine with tabs included.

Regards,
Mytch

Dujack
Enthusiast
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 3:43 pm

Re: Compteur et formatage variable

Post by Dujack » Tue Jun 09, 2020 5:21 pm

Excellent!!! Great job. Exactly what i'd wanted. =D>
Thank a lot for your help

Jacques

Post Reply