Changing database field placement

Software technical issues not related to any of the other categories

Moderators: Georges, milos, NiceLabel Support Team

Post Reply
Edvardas
Enthusiast
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 2:04 pm

Changing database field placement

Post by Edvardas » Wed Feb 27, 2019 2:12 pm

Hi,
I'm using labels that are connected to SQL database and i want to change the layout of the data fields.
Is there is a setting on the label itself to swap fields around? For example if i need to move EUS just after LINE, can i do it on the label itself?

https://imgur.com/a/IRm9shN

Thanks

User avatar
Kyleodonnell
NiceLabel Support
NiceLabel Support
Posts: 666
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 3:07 pm

Re: Changing database field placement

Post by Kyleodonnell » Wed Feb 27, 2019 3:00 pm

Edvardss

As it looks like you are using version 6 (which is end of life for support) there really isn't a way to do this as it pulls the data in the order that it sees from the database. You can do this in powerforms in Nicelabel 2019. We suggest contacting sales to upgrade your software. Sales.Americas@nicelabel.com

Edvardas
Enthusiast
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 2:04 pm

Re: Changing database field placement

Post by Edvardas » Wed Feb 27, 2019 4:45 pm

You are correct, we are on the 6th version. I see, thanks for the quick reply !

Post Reply