Programmatically Select First Record from Table on Form Load

Issues related to label design (working with databases, data processing, RFID encoding etc.) and printing (from NiceLabel Express, NiceLabel Pro, NiceForm and NicePrint)

Moderators: Georges, milos, NiceLabel Support Team

Post Reply
adamlh
Newcomer
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 3:18 pm

Programmatically Select First Record from Table on Form Load

Post by adamlh » Thu Sep 12, 2019 3:16 pm

Hi,

Is there a way to script the first row selection on the form load?

User avatar
Saso
NiceLabel
NiceLabel
Posts: 2970
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 8:09 am
Contact:

Re: Programmatically Select First Record from Table on Form Load

Post by Saso » Fri Sep 13, 2019 2:14 pm

Do you want to set active a specific record (row) in the Table object?

See the action "Select Table Row".
Attachments
select_table_row.png
select_table_row.png (19.18 KiB) Viewed 161 times
Saso Fleiser
Senior Technical Product Specialist

adamlh
Newcomer
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 3:18 pm

Re: Programmatically Select First Record from Table on Form Load

Post by adamlh » Fri Sep 13, 2019 4:48 pm

At the moment Using Niceform 6.5.1 and is there such a thing or method that I can use to do the same thing?

User avatar
Kyleodonnell
NiceLabel Support
NiceLabel Support
Posts: 461
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 3:07 pm

Re: Programmatically Select First Record from Table on Form Load

Post by Kyleodonnell » Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:29 pm

Adamlh,

there is no functionality like that in version 6 unfortunately.

Post Reply