Newbie rich text query

Issues related to label design (working with databases, data processing, RFID encoding etc.) and printing (from NiceLabel Express, NiceLabel Pro, NiceForm and NicePrint)

Moderators: Georges, milos, NiceLabel Support Team

Post Reply
beckleberrys
Newcomer
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:22 am
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne

Newbie rich text query

Post by beckleberrys » Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:26 am

Hi everyone,

Apologies in advance for my newbie query! I am inputting rich text in to a text box on nicelabel pro and was wondering how to remove the chequered outline of the box to make it transparent?

Any information would be greatly appreciated!

Kind regards,

beckleberrys

Dennis Ehmig
Addict
Addict
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:10 pm

Re: Newbie rich text query

Post by Dennis Ehmig » Mon Jan 19, 2015 9:13 am

Hi,

the outline ist just visible during the design process to show you the edges of the RTF object.
If you want to view how the label looks like when it will be printed, you can use the "Print Preview" option (CTRL + R).

Kind regards
Dennis

beckleberrys
Newcomer
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:22 am
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne

Re: Newbie rich text query

Post by beckleberrys » Tue Jan 20, 2015 11:48 am

Hi Dennis,

Thanks for the response!

The chequered outline around the RTF box shows when we print our labels. Any idea how we can disable this?

Kind regards,

David

Dennis Ehmig
Addict
Addict
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:10 pm

Re: Newbie rich text query

Post by Dennis Ehmig » Tue Jan 20, 2015 12:30 pm

Hi,

I am not aware of any option to actually enable this in the software... :?
Do you have a separate border object placed around the edges of the RTF box by chance?

beckleberrys
Newcomer
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:22 am
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne

Re: Newbie rich text query

Post by beckleberrys » Mon Jan 26, 2015 9:28 am

Hi Dennis,

We are using an old version of Nicelabel Pro (ver. 3)

I have attached a screenshot of the chequered box around the RTF. I'm not sure if we have placed a seperate border object placed around it or not?

Kind regards,

David
Attachments
screen.JPG
screen.JPG (198.01 KiB) Viewed 1981 times

Post Reply